Jacqueline’s debut solo album IN SUNSHINE OR IN SHADOW is available now!

Shop Now

Price shown in Hong Kong dollars and inclusive of standard shipping.


This is not your ordinary piano solo album. The repertoire on the disc was inspired by Jacqueline's love of BBC Radio 4's legendary programme Desert Island Discs, and the tracks were chosen for their easily recognisable tunes. Recorded at the legendary Wiener Konzerthaus, this album is an eclectic mix of 10 pieces ranging from Mozart, Chopin, Bach, Liszt and Saint-Saens to works by lesser known composers such as Bowen and Longas.

Everyone loves melodies. A good melody is what usually attracts the listener to listen more intently… I want to share music with you to suit your mood and days. Every day is different and there is a track to suit whatever mood you’re in, whether you are enjoying a coffee, dreaming about a tropical holiday, doing house chores, sipping a glass of wins after a long day, or simply need something to calm you down and bring solace. I hope you find your favourite track!

- Jacqueline Leung




01 Eric Coates: By The Sleepy Lagoon 03:25

02 Federico Longás: Aragón 05:38

03 Percy Grainger: Irish Tune From County Derry 03:43

04 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Duport Variations In D Major K573 15:22

05 York Bowen: Prelude In Eb Major No. 7, Op. 102 02:14

06 Franz Liszt: Legend No. 2, "St.Francis Walking On The Waves" 09:19

07 Nikolai Kapustin: Toccata Op. 36 04:05

08 Frédéric Chopin: Variations Brilliants Op. 12 08:51

09 Camille Saint-Saëns, Arr. Godowsky: The Swan 03:13

10 Johann Sebastian Bach: Arioso From Keyboard Concerto No. 5 03:28


Hong Kong Stockists

  • Disc Plus - Shop 2021, 2/F, IFC Mall, 8 Finance St, Central

  • Percival Records- 35 Wing Kut Street, Sheung Wan

  • Vibe Book & Music Shop - Shop E, Silver Centre, 10 Mui Wo Ferry Pier Rd, Mui Wo

Jacqueline is grateful for the support received from the Kickstarter campaign and HELLO STAGE